Food, Zooey and high fashion

I had to share this with the other foodies out there.

HelloGiggles Illustrated Tweet of the Day

For those who don’t know, HelloGiggles is a site founded by actress Zooey Deschanel and her friend Sophia Rossi. It’s sort of a conglomeration of blogs, mostly containing super girly posts about movies, dating and nail polish. There are a variety of authors and contributors. I’m not a huge fan of the site’s layout, but I do love Zooey Deschanel. I mean, she’s a great actress (Have you seen  her in New Girl?) and a phenomenal singer (That’s her on the Elf soundtrack and in the indie folk duo She & Him.), not to mention gorgeous. She’s like superwoman. Plus, who wouldn’t love to have a name that includes the word Chanel? Say it with me now: haute couture.

4 thoughts on “Food, Zooey and high fashion

  1. Like Michelle, I realize this has nothing to do with class but thanks for sharing. Zooey Deschanel is a very likable gal. She sang in the movie 500 Days of Summer too.

    I cracked up when reading Edward Hansen’s profile because he does have a slight resemblance to k.d. lang.

    • I’m glad you checked out the site! My favorite profile there is Ruby Karp. I think she’s about 12ish years old, but she’s such a realist! And she is so mature. I can’t wait to see what she becomes when she grows up.

Leave a Reply

