Am I doing this right?

I figure if you’re going to do something, you might as well put your whole heart into it, right? Similar to the stance I’m taking with my thesis (That’s another fish to fry, I will blog about it one day.), I am deciding here and now to put a little more thought into this blog.

I’m going to try to include more pictures, links and update the “about me” section. I have gotten a head start by finally figuring out how to add a photo of myself. Most of the things I’d like to do will take some time for me to learn, so please be patient. I’ve done WordPress before, but it was a much more fill-in-the-blank series of actions at a publication that I worked for.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what I should do to make my blog more interactive? Drop me a line and let me know!

Here’s to progress!

5 thoughts on “Am I doing this right?

  1. I realize you wrote this before class this morning, but I am with you on the idea in striving for blog improvement, especially after class. You’ve got a good start in posting links and blogging about things you like beyond the scope of class. Adding multimedia would probably attract more of an audience, something I need to work on too.

    • Thanks Erich! I’m definitely aiming to have photos with every new post, and I think I might try to find some relevant videos from time to time. We are learning all about this as a team! : )

  2. Pingback: Update on my blogging experience | Read, Write, Edit

Leave a Reply

